Last updated December 10, 2021

Level 3 Award in Assessing Vocational Achievement

(0 Ratings)
74 students
Level 3 Award in Assessing Vocational Achievement


TAQA (Training, Assessment and Quality Assurance) is part of our Raising Standards offer, which is designed to help you meet your key challenges, becoming a qualified assessor will enhance your professional development whilst providing opportunities for career development and providing you with the skills to jump into your next role. This TAQA Assessor training online course is accredited by Pearsons (Edexcel) and is ideal for anyone carrying out an assessing role as a trainer or assessor. The unit that will be covered in this course is; “Understanding the Principles and Practices of Assessment”. This course will take 3-6 Months to complete on a part-time basis. Here are some of the benefits you will gain from this online course:

Benefits for delegates

  • Increase productivity
  • Tutor Led
  • Stay competitive in the marketplace
  • Future-proof your workforce
  • Prevent skill shortages
  • Career development
  • Learn new skills
  • Personal development

This course is the foundation that can lead to

  • Full Pearson Edexcel Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement, including:
  • Assessing Occupational Competence in the Work Environment
  • Assessing Vocational Skills, Knowledge and Understanding

Assessment Methods

The qualification is assessed through knowledge based written questioning, observation, and portfolio-based evidence.


  • Unit 1: Understanding the Principles and Practices of Assessment

Job Sectors

  • Employer training across the majority of sectors
  • Assessment across the majority of sectors
  • Quality assurance across the majority of sectors

Business Benefits

  • Increase productivity
  • Stay competitive in the marketplace
  • Future-proof your workforce
  • Prevent skill shortages

Learner Benefits

  • Career development
  • Learn new skills
  • Personal development

What does the course include?

TAQA is a replacement for the old A1 Assessor Awards. In order to achieve this, you will need to assess at least two candidates using a range of methods including observation and questioning.
The course will give you the opportunity to complete the training, observation, questioning and the portfolio building in five days (this is a flexible delivery to suit your business needs); the course is intensive but enjoyable too!

The course covers

  • Overview
  • TAQA definition
  • Planning and preparation
  • Questioning
  • Decision and feedback
  • TAQA underpinning knowledge

The training includes

  • Induction
  • Training sessions
  • Support materials
  • Ongoing support
  • Registration with Pearson
  • Pearson certificate


The TAQA qualifications are open to people carrying out assessments and quality assurance in most learning environments including FE, Adult Continuing Learning, Employers and Third Sector. They are designed for anyone assessing and carrying out quality assurance in all occupational sectors, accredited learning, non-accredited learning (e.g. where performance is being assessed by the learner is not undertaking a qualification) and qualifications on the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF).
This qualification is open to candidates at any age, of either gender and there are no entry barriers on the grounds of race, creed, or academic attainment in learning. These qualifications are designed for learners aged 19 and above. There are not any specific prior learning requirements for these qualifications though learners may find it helpful if they have achieved a level 2 qualification.

Candidates for this qualification must:

  • Have the potential to study at this level (A-level equivalent)
  • Have occupational competency in the qualification they are assessing
  • Have access to the Internet and a laptop/computer
  • Have use of a working Microphone and Camera


Curriculum is empty


0 Reviews
2 Students
38 Courses


5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
0 rating

Be the first to review “Level 3 Award in Assessing Vocational Achievement”